Article Search


Tatnell starts well


Australian Sprint Car Championships first night

February 18, 2007. Brooke Tatnell’s quest for a third consecutive Australian Sprint Car title has started strongly. The NSW racer and World of Oulaws full-timer holds a slim lead after the first night of competition at Tasmania’s Latrobe Speedway last night.

Tatnell finished second in the 25-lap preliminary A-main behind 2004 champion Robbie Farr but leads the points standings after time trials on Friday and a 12-heat format before the prelim nite feature.

Tatnell has 75.5 points with Farr on 75 going into tonight’s final.

North Queensland racer Daniel Morton is next on 70.5 followed by Sydney’s Adrian Maher on 70 with Tasmanian Adrian Redpath and West Australian Ryan Farrell next on 69 points.

The final night of the title is raced tonight.



Auto Trader New Zealand