top-nav-left top-nav-right

Article Search


News flash: Mason wins in Wairarapa


News flash: Mason wins in Wairarapa

June 3, 2007, 3.30pm. Richard Mason has won Leg 2 of the Wairarapa Rally and the rally overall, and has moved into the 2007 New Zealand Championship lead.

The Subaru Impreza WRX STi driver has won all eight special stages today, and led home Dean Sumner (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 9).

Third-placed Hayden Paddon (Evo 8) now trails Mason in the series by two points.

Log back in later for more details.


Auto Trader New Zealand